Outstanding Romblomanons

Tuesday, 24 March 2009 04:15 gilbert

Outstanding Romblomanons, reported to RDL by Rinzi Fadrilan, March 23, 2009.


The awards ceremony for the first Most Outstanding Romblomanons Awards was held during the 108th founding anniversary of the Province of Romblon on March 16, 2009 at the Palacio de Manila in Malate. (Visit: http://www.romblonprov.gov.ph/News).


There were three sets of awardees- the living awardees, posthumous awardees, and special awardees.


The living awardees: Rev. Jose Falogme Jr., for spiritual ddvocacy; Hipolito Berano, cultural advocacy; Maria Linda G. Buhat, RN and Abraham Fabicon, education; and Rolando Montiel, government service.


Posthumous awardees were Hon. Esteban Madrona, Hon. Natalio Beltran Jr., Hon. Pacifico Mayor, Hon. Perpetuo Ylagan, Hon. Pablo Musico, Nestor Vicente Gonzales, Hon. Jose Fonte, Ambassador Antonio Modena, Don Leonardo Festin, Hon. Manuel Albero and Hon. Manuel L. Solidum.


Special citations were awarded to Dr. Juan Montaņa (medicine), Dana Narvadez Silverio and Nene Tamayo (entertainment) , Elma Muros (sports), Engr. Bernardo Verdin Jr.(academic achiever), Ambassador Willy Gaa (foreign service) and Congressman Roilo Golez (government service).


Congratulations to all awardees. The people and the provincial government of Romblon are proud of you.


Rinzi Fadrilan


Download SocComments v1.3
Last Updated on Tuesday, 24 March 2009 10:04